SWC 2008 National Tribute Dinner

The Simon Wiesenthal Center recently presented Amy Pascal of Sony Pictures Entertainment with its highest honor, the Humanitarian Award, at its 2008 National Tribute Dinner in Los Angeles. The Center also awarded Medals of Valor to former Indonesian President Abdurrahman Wahid, Archbishop of Canterbury emeritus Lord Carey of Clifton, and Father Patrick Desbois for their commitment to religious tolerance and cooperation.

(L to R): Rabbi Meyer H. May, SWC Executive Director ; Larry Mizel, SWC Board of Trustees Chairman; honoree Amy Pascal, Co-Chairman of Sony Pictures Entertainment and Chairman of Sony Pictures Entertainment Motion Picture Group; actor Will Smith; Sir Howard Stringer, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Sony Corporation and Dinner Chairman; Rabbi Marvin Hier, SWC Founder and Dean; Michael Lynton, Chairman & CEO of Sony Pictures Entertainment and Dinner Chairman. Not pictured: Dinner Chairmen Jeffrey Katzenberg, CEO and Director of Dreamworks Animation and SWC Trustee; and Ron Meyer, President and CEO of Universal Studios and SWC Trustee.
Pictured sitting are Medal of Valor recipient President Abdurrahman Wahid and his wife. Standing (L-R): Rabbi Abraham Cooper, associate dean of  the SWC; Rabbi Marvin Hier, founder and dean of the SWC; Medal of Valor recipient Father Patrick Desbois; John Calley, President, John Calley Productions; Dinner honoree Amy Pascal; Medal of Valor recipient Lord Carey of Clifton; Rabbi Meyer H. May, Executive Director, SWC; Janice Prager, National Director of Major Gifts, SWC.
Photo: Peter Halmagyi Courtesy Simon Wiesenthal Center
(L to R): Mrs. Wahid and President Wahid (seated); Rabbi Abraham Cooper, SWC Associate Dean; Roz Cooper; C. Holland Taylor; Larry Mizel; Andy Miller; and Joe Siegel
Photos: Bart Bartholomew
L-R: Ron Howard, Sir Howard Stringer, Amy Pascal, Brian Grazer and Michael Lynton
Will Smith
Los Angeles Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa
Craig Ferguson
Will Smith and Rabbi Marvin Hier